Morgan County Herald: Obituaries

Obituaries

Recent Obituaries

Wednesday 01/20/2021
Walter Dean Van Horn
Posted: January 20, 2021 - 1:47 pm

Walter Dean Van Horn, 95, of McConnelsville, passed away Monday, Jan. 18, 2021, at his home with his family at his side.

more »
Tuesday 01/19/2021
Johnny Keith Nichols
Posted: January 19, 2021 - 10:12 pm

Johnny Keith Nichols, 69, of Waterford, Ohio, died on Saturday, Jan. 16, 2021, at Ohio State University Hospital.

more »
Monday 01/18/2021
Rena M. Thompson
Posted: January 18, 2021 - 4:01 pm

Rena M. Thompson, 60, of Chesterhill, passed away on Friday, Jan. 15, 2021, at her residence.

more »
Krista F. Jordan
Posted: January 18, 2021 - 3:58 pm

Krista F. Jordan, 14, of Glouster, passed away Friday, Jan. 15, 2021.

more »
Beverly J. Sealock
Posted: January 18, 2021 - 3:57 pm

Beverly J. Sealock, 69, of McConnelsville, passed away at 12:10 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021, at her home.

more »
Kenneth Welcome Robertson
Posted: January 18, 2021 - 3:39 pm

Louisburg, North Carolina

more »
Friday 01/15/2021
Tracy D. Van Horn
Posted: January 15, 2021 - 6:43 pm

Tracy D. Van Horn, 55, of Crooksville, passed away at 9:26 p.m. Thursday, Jan. 14, 2021, at Genesis Hospital in Zanesville.

more »
Margaret Arlene Mitchell
Posted: January 15, 2021 - 6:10 pm

Margaret Arlene Mitchell, 89, of Cedar Park, Texas, formerly of Junction City, Ohio, passed away on Friday, Jan. 1, 2021, at Cedar Park Regional Medical Center after suffering a stroke.

more »
Thursday 01/14/2021
Myra Elaine Mayle
Posted: January 14, 2021 - 5:42 pm

Myra Elaine Mayle, 61, of McConnelsville, Ohio, passed away Tuesday, Jan. 12, 2021.

more »
Starla F. Tabler
Posted: January 14, 2021 - 4:36 pm

Starla F. Tabler, of Malta, formerly of Broadwell, passed away on Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2021.

more »
Gail Franklin Brawley
Posted: January 14, 2021 - 4:36 pm

Gail Franklin Brawley, 103, of Stewart, Ohio, passed away on Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2021, at Kimes Nursing Home in Athens, Ohio.

more »
Monday 01/11/2021
Carl Ronald ‘Ronnie’ Wolfe
Posted: January 11, 2021 - 12:29 pm

Carl Ronald “Ronnie” Wolfe, 82, of Stockport, passed away peacefully on Thursday, Jan. 7, 2021, at Riverside Methodist Hospital in Columbus.

more »
Reva E. McCune
Posted: January 11, 2021 - 12:03 pm

Reva E. McCune, 68, of McConnelsville, passed away Friday, Jan. 8, 2021, at her home.

more »
Friday 01/08/2021
William E. Garrett
Posted: January 08, 2021 - 6:34 pm

William E. Garrett, 85, of McConnelsville, passed away at 4:36 a.m. Friday, Jan. 8, 2021, at his home.

more »
Pearl May Rollyson
Posted: January 08, 2021 - 6:31 pm

Pearl May Rollyson, 84, of Malta, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 6, 2021, at the Highland Oaks Health Center.

more »
Tuesday 01/05/2021
Sherri Ann Coulson
Posted: January 05, 2021 - 6:58 pm

Sherri Ann Coulson, 67, passed away at Genesis Hospital following a short illness. She was a resident at Adams Lane Care Center since 2015.

more »
Pegge Elliott McHugh
Posted: January 05, 2021 - 6:59 pm

Pegge Elliott McHugh, 82, of Standish, Maine, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020.

more »
Monday 01/04/2021
Ronald Ray Stowers
Posted: January 04, 2021 - 4:05 pm

Ronald Ray Stowers, 75, of Stockport, passed away on Sunday, Jan. 3, 2021, at his residence.

more »
Robert J. Downs
Posted: January 04, 2021 - 4:07 pm

Robert J. Downs, 89, of Chesterhill, died in the morning hours of Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2020, while at home on his hilltop farm after just a two-week diagnosis of glioblastoma.

more »
Barbara A. Kirkpatrick
Posted: January 04, 2021 - 12:16 pm

Barbara A. Kirkpatrick, 87, of McConnelsville, passed away on Friday, Jan. 1, 2021, at the Genesis Hospital in Zanesville.

more »
Thursday 12/31/2020
Billy Battle
Posted: December 31, 2020 - 12:11 pm

Billy Battle, 72, of Chesterhill, Ohio, passed away at home on Wednesday, Dec. 16, 2020.

more »
Shirley M. Frye
Posted: December 31, 2020 - 11:22 am

Shirley M. Frye, 84, of Malta, died peacefully with family by her side on Tuesday, Dec. 29, 2020, at Altercare Care Center in Zanesville, Ohio.

more »
Tuesday 12/29/2020
Raymond Gifford Walker
Posted: December 29, 2020 - 10:01 pm

Raymond Gifford Walker, 69, of Sardis, Ohio, passed away Saturday, Dec. 26, 2020, at Wheeling Hospital.

more »
Monday 12/28/2020
F. Michael Totman
Posted: December 28, 2020 - 1:29 pm

F. Michael Totman, 75, of Zanesville, formerly of McConnelsville, passed away on Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020, at the Genesis Hospital in Zanesville.

more »
Keller Notice
Posted: December 28, 2020 - 12:44 pm

Mary Catherine (Moler) Keller, 78, of Zanesville, formerly of McConnelsville, passed away at 12:25 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 26, 2020, at the Hospice wing of Genesis Hospital, in Zanesville, due to Progressive Supranuclear Palsy (PSP) complicated by the effects of COVID-19.

more »
Thursday 12/24/2020
Wava G. McNabb
Posted: December 24, 2020 - 2:15 pm

Wava G. McNabb, 89, formerly of Beverly, Ohio, passed on, Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020, at 5:15 a.m. after a short battle with cancer, at Worthington Nursing Home.

more »
Monday 12/21/2020
Merle P. ‘Mike’ Rucker
Posted: December 21, 2020 - 4:29 pm

Merle P. “Mike” Rucker, 92, of Stockport, Ohio, died on Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020, at Genesis Hospital in Zanesville.

more »
Sunday 12/20/2020
Gary Ray Cain
Posted: December 20, 2020 - 6:22 pm

Gary Ray Cain, 67, of McConnelsville, passed away on Saturday, Dec. 19, 2020, at his residence.

more »
Richard L. Strode, Sr.
Posted: December 20, 2020 - 6:15 pm

Richard L. Strode, Sr., 84, of Malta, passed away Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020, at his home.

more »
Wednesday 12/16/2020
Elizabeth (Irene) Flowers
Posted: December 16, 2020 - 12:21 am

Elizabeth (Irene) Flowers, of Kilvert, Ohio, 93, died on Monday, Dec. 14, 2020, in The Laurels of Athens.

more »
Tuesday 12/15/2020
Beulah M. Campbell
Posted: December 15, 2020 - 8:45 am

Beulah M. Campbell, 92, of McConnelsville, passed away Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020, at her residence.

more »
Juanita (Willard) Adkins
Posted: December 15, 2020 - 8:43 am

Juanita (Willard) Adkins, 96, passed away on Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020, at the Highland Oaks Nursing Home in McConnelsville.

more »
Sharon L. Medburg
Posted: December 15, 2020 - 8:46 am

Sharon L. Medburg, 80, of Beverly, passed away on Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020, at the Riverside Landing Nursing Home in McConnelsville.

more »
Ryan J. Horner
Posted: December 15, 2020 - 8:42 am

Ryan J. Horner, 37, of Stockport, passed away Friday, Dec. 4, 2020, at his home.

more »
Monday 12/14/2020
Emma Eloise Smith Ball
Posted: December 14, 2020 - 8:58 pm

Emma Eloise Smith Ball, 96, of Glouster, Ohio, passed away at Lafayette Point, West Lafayette, Ohio, on the 13th of December, 2020.

more »
Kathleen L. High
Posted: December 14, 2020 - 8:58 pm

Kathleen L. High, 92, of Westerville, peacefully went to be with the Lord to join her husband, Charles "Charlie" High.

more »
Brenda K. Clarke
Posted: December 14, 2020 - 8:57 pm

Brenda K. Clarke, 56, of Malta, passed away on Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020, at her residence.

more »
James E. Wilson
Posted: December 14, 2020 - 8:56 pm

James E. Wilson, 82, of McConnelsville, passed away Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020, at the Highland Oaks Health Center in McConnelsville.

more »
Sunday 12/13/2020
Barbara Ann Perrine
Posted: December 13, 2020 - 12:47 pm

Barbara Ann Perrine, 60, of McConnelsville, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020, at the Highland Oaks Health Center in McConnelsville.

more »
Robert E. Cunningham
Posted: December 13, 2020 - 11:46 am

Robert E. Cunningham, 78, of McConnelsville, passed away Friday, Dec. 11, 2020, at the Highland Oaks Health Center.

more »
Bryan David Heigley
Posted: December 13, 2020 - 11:47 am

Bryan David Heigley, 42, of Deavertown, Ohio, died at 8:08 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020, at his home with his parents and entire loving family surrounding him in love.

more »
Thursday 12/10/2020
Dolores M. Webb
Posted: December 10, 2020 - 7:32 pm

Dolores M. “Dottie” Webb, 85, of Stockport, passed away at 6:20 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020, at Riverside Landing in McConnelsville.

more »
Sharon A. Quimby
Posted: December 10, 2020 - 7:17 pm

Sharon A. Quimby, 70, of Watertown, Ohio, passed away on Monday, Dec. 7, 2020, at Marietta Memorial Hospital.

more »
Phillip C. Bowman
Posted: December 10, 2020 - 11:55 am

Phillip C. Bowman, 75, of Beaver, Ohio, formerly of Chesterhill, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020, at the Adena Medical Center in Chillicothe.

more »
Wednesday 12/09/2020
Sharon S. Dearth
Posted: December 09, 2020 - 5:20 pm

Sharon S. Dearth, 72, of Marietta, passed away at 1 p.m. Sunday, Dec. 6, 2020, at Riverside Methodist Hospital in Columbus.

more »
Margaret Arline (nee Golden) Bennett
Posted: December 09, 2020 - 5:21 pm

Margaret Arline (nee Golden) Bennett, 75, recently of Lancaster, but long time resident of McConnelsville, Ohio, passed away Monday, Dec. 7, 2020.

more »
Doris R. Ray
Posted: December 09, 2020 - 5:18 pm

Doris R. Ray, 87, of McConnelsville, passed away Monday, Dec. 7, 2020, at the Marietta Memorial Hospital.

more »
Monday 12/07/2020
Mary Elizabeth Van Horn
Posted: December 07, 2020 - 6:32 pm

Mary Elizabeth Van Horn, 97, of McConnelsville, formerly of Chesterhill, passed away Thursday, Dec. 3, 2020, at the Highland Oaks Health Center in McConnelsville.

more »
Roxie J. Cordray
Posted: December 07, 2020 - 6:21 pm

Roxie J. Cordray, 82, of McConnelsville, passed away at 6 p.m. Friday, Dec. 4, 2020, at Highland Oaks Health Center in McConnelsville.

more »
Friday 12/04/2020
William L. Bonzar
Posted: December 04, 2020 - 6:05 pm

William L. Bonzar, 78, of Somerset, passed away on Friday, Nov. 27, 2020, at the Highland Oaks Nursing Home in McConnelsville.

more »
default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
|
||
Logout|My Dashboard